+1 800.462.8694 U.S. | +1 770.937.9735 Worldwide

Management Team

Meet the AVOXI executive leadership team.


With over 100 years of combined experience, AVOXI’s management team brings a diverse and comprehensive understanding of the cloud communications industry to the company. Under their expert leadership, AVOXI has continued to grow and adapt to the ever-changing and competitive landscape of Contact Center and Unified Communications as a Service (UCaaS) sector.

David Wise

David Wise, CEO and Founder

CEO David Wise founded AVOXI in 2001, when less than 5% of the United States used Internet-based voice communications. He created the company to enable businesses of all sizes to leverage VoIP solutions and expand into international markets.

David first began his career in the telecommunications industry at Intermedia Communications, where he served as a Senior Account Executive. Using the experience he gained working with enterprise and wholesale accounts, David went on to co-found Rapid Link, a leading provider of international callback and Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) services. As VP of Business Development for Rapid Link, David helped grow the company’s annual revenue to more than $50 million. David holds a bachelor’s degree from The Citadel.

Management Team: Barbara Dondiego, CMO

Barbara Dondiego, President

As President, Barbara Dondiego is responsible for several key areas within AVOXI including Strategy, Investor Relations, FP&A, Corporate Systems, Product Development, Marketing, Product Management, Business Development, Corporate Communications and M&A.

Barbara has over 15 years of marketing and product management experience in the highly competitive telecom and technology service sector.

Prior to joining AVOXI, she served as Senior VP and Chief Marketing Officer of both FairPoint Communications, Inc and Earthlink. She also served as Senior VP of Marketing at Level 3 Communications and was Marketing Director at WilTel, acquired by Level 3, and Director of Product Management and Development for McLeodUSA, now a part of Windstream.

Barbara holds an MBA from the University of Tulsa and a bachelor’s degree from Appalachian State University.

Management Team: Weston Edmunds, Executive Vice President

Weston Edmunds, Executive Vice President

Weston Edmunds serves as the Executive Vice President of AVOXI’s Finance and Regulatory department. In addition, he oversees AVOXI's human resource programs. He has over 15 years of experience in finance and business development in the software services industry.

Prior to joining AVOXI, Weston worked for Datastream, a worldwide leader in asset management software. During his tenure at Datastream, he helped increase revenue from $32 million to $98 million.

Weston holds a master’s degree in Accounting from the Moore School of Business, University of South Carolina, and a bachelor’s degree from The Citadel.

Jeremy Evans

Jeremy Evans, Sales Director
Account Management Team

Joining AVOXI in June 2016, Jeremy is a proven sales leader with more than 10 years of sales and management experience. He leads AVOXI’s account management team to support customer relationships and growth strategies, and he ensures the team delivers cost-effective solutions driving first class results to support our clients’ ongoing initiatives and goals.

Prior to joining AVOXI, he served as Sales Manager at Vonage Business Solutions, where he managed sales development representatives and account executives teams. Jeremy holds a bachelor's degree in Business Administration and Management from the University of Georgia - Terry College of Business.

Oliver Favors

Oliver Favors, Vice President of Enterprise and Channel Sales

Oliver provides over 20 years of experience with international businesses providing advanced communication solutions. As leader of the enterprise and channel sales team, he is responsible for the continued growth and customer relationships of AVOXI enterprise customers along with developing new partners globally.

Prior to joining AVOXI, Oliver served at PGi and Intelliverse directing channel programs along with launching new product lines into existing customer bases and new markets. Oliver holds a bachelor’s degree in Government and Politics from the University of Maryland University College.

Management Team: Larry Holbrook, Controller & HR Director

Larry Holbrook, Vice President of Operations and Accounting

Larry brings more than 20 years of experience to his role at AVOXI. He leads the operations team and oversees all customer and technical support functions. Larry also oversees all accounting and billing functions, generates financial statements and reports, runs budgeted cost versus actual cost reports, and other financial leadership functions.

Prior to joining AVOXI, Larry served more than four years as Controller at Corus360 and more than 19 years as Controller at Crime Free USA (Prosafe, Inc.). Larry attended Bentley University in Waltham, MA and Central City Business Institute in Syracuse, NY.

Management Team: Jonathan Imes, Senior Director of Inside Sales

Jonathan Imes, Senior Director of Inside Sales

Jonathan Imes brings over 7 years of telecom and technology sales experience to his role as Senior Director of Inside Sales.

Prior to joining AVOXI, he served as the Direct Sales Supervisor at Vonage Business Solutions, where he managed sales teams that met or exceeded company goals for over 4 years in a row.

Jonathan holds a bachelor's degree in Business Administration from Clayton State University.

Randy Layman

Randy Layman, Vice President of Software Engineering

Randy Layman leads the software engineering team at AVOXI. He brings over 20 years experience in building and designing telecommunications systems and shaping technology platforms. Prior to AVOXI, Randy was Director of Software Engineering at Pindrop Security. Previous roles also include Chief Architect for Vocalocity.

Randy's insight into long-term evolution in changing business environments drives AVOXI's focus on delivering quality and value quickly. An inventor on 8 patents, Randy has spoken at several conferences.


Kevin Robinson, Vice President of Engineering & Infrastructure

Kevin Robinson joined AVOXI in 2003. As the VP of Engineering & Infrastructure, he has helped the company expand its technological footprint and customer base.

With over 15 years of experience in VoIP communications, security, and networking technologies, Kevin helps AVOXI continue to exceed customer expectations in the United States and the international stage.

Management Team: Darren Sessions, Chief Technology Officer

Darren Sessions, Vice President of Technology

Darren Sessions has more than eighteen years of experience in VoIP communications and software development. He is a leading contributor in the Asterisk community, and has experience designing, building, and customizing VoIP platforms and solutions.

Prior to joining AVOXI in 2012, Darren served as the CTO for several companies, including Zimo Communications and Interactive Coms.

Learn How Grace Bay Enhanced Client Communications

You're Running a Call Center: You Just Don't Know It Yet

Earn Cash or Account Credits When You Refer a Business